Albumatic is a fun way to collect photos of everything you love into shareable, collaborative albums.
Albumatic no longer uses location services to determine who can join an album. An album's contributors, and viewers, are now controlled solely by the creator of the album. As a result, all users have to upgrade to this version to continue using Albumatic.
Tap the "＋" button in the top right corner of the home screen or tap "Start a New Album" on your profile.
By default, anyone that is following you will see your albums. However, you can choose to limit who can view a particular album to specific people, or to just you, in the album's settings.
By default, only you can add photos to an album you start. If you want others to contribute photos, you can choose specific people, or you can let anyone add to it.
When you are selecting who can view or add to an album, you are presented with a list of all of your followers as well as people you are following.
Yes, you can change who can view or add photos to your album at any time in the album's settings.
Tap the down arrow next to the photo count in the top bar of your album to view the album's settings.
In your profile, which is the third tab on the bottom row of the app.
You will see a blue camera button in the top right corner of the album. If you don't see a camera button, you are not allowed to add photos to that album. If you want to add to it, let the album creator know and they can make you a contributor.
A globe icon designates an album that anyone can add photos to.
A lock icon designates an album with limited visibility. Only you and those chosen by the album owner can view that album.
You can share individual photos or entire albums by tapping the share button in an album or on a photo. You can share a web link to the photos via text message and email or on social networks like Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.
Yes, your Albumatic profile is visible on the web at www.albumatic.com/username
When you tap the bell icon in an album, you will start receiving push notifications anytime new photos are added to that album.
Go to the profile tab, then tap the icon of the person with a plus sign in the top right corner. You can find friends from your phone's contacts, Facebook, or search by name.
Tap the follow button in the top right corner of their profile.
Tap the search icon in the top left corner of the home screen. This will search your albums and the albums of those you follow.
Please email email@example.com and we will delete your account after confirming your identity.
We'd love to hear from you!